Honest comparison · facts as of 12 October 2026

Looking for a MyTherapy alternative?

MyTherapy, by Munich-based smartpatient GmbH, is a well-regarded medication reminder with a broad health diary and certifications it names on its own listing. ChronoPill takes a different route: official regulator databases bundled on your iPhone, no account, country-by-country travel import rules, and a full Apple Watch app. Here is a side-by-side comparison where every MyTherapy fact comes from its own public App Store listing, checked on 12 October 2026.

How this page was written. Every claim about MyTherapy below is taken from its public US App Store listing as it read on 12 October 2026, and is quoted or paraphrased with that source named. Where the listing does not state something, this page says "not stated" instead of guessing. ChronoPill claims describe version 1.5.9, on sale since 11 October 2026. MyTherapy is a product of smartpatient GmbH; ChronoPill is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by smartpatient GmbH.

ChronoPill vs MyTherapy, dimension by dimension

Nine dimensions where the two apps genuinely differ, plus three where MyTherapy is ahead. No scores, no winner badges: read the row that matters to you.

DimensionChronoPillMyTherapy
Medication database Official regulators, offline on-device. 500,000+ records from the official databases of 7 countries (US openFDA/DailyMed, Germany BfArM/AMIce, France ANSM, Spain AEMPS, Italy AIFA, Japan PMDA, Morocco AMMPS), searchable offline after download. Not stated. The listing describes a personal medication plan and daily intake log; it does not state the source of its medication data.Source: MyTherapy App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
Account required No. Guest mode covers the full tracker; Sign in with Apple is optional. Account-based profiles. The listing describes several family profiles within one account; whether solo use requires an account is not stated.Source: MyTherapy App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
Where dose data lives On your iPhone. SwiftData with iOS Data Protection; no analytics on dose events. "Your health data belongs to you." The listing says so and cites independent certification to ISO 13485 and ISO 27001. Where the data is stored is not detailed on the listing.Source: MyTherapy App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
Traveling with medication Import rules, in the app. Bundles the import regulations of its 7 supported countries, names any of your substances that appear on international control lists, lists the products with the same active substance (INN) in the destination's official registry, for information only, and generates a pharmacist card. Informative only: it points you to the official filing, your pharmacist or the consulate. No travel features listed. The listing describes no travel functionality.Source: MyTherapy App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
Family profiles On-device: 1 family member free, up to 4 with Premium. Separate profiles, each with its own medication list, schedule and history; switch in one tap. Family profiles in one account. Since version 4.10.1 (10 October 2026), the listing describes profiles for children, parents or other loved ones, within one account.Source: MyTherapy App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
Apple Watch Full watchOS app. A 24-hour day dial and the count of doses recorded today on the watch, plus a Live Activity on the iPhone Lock Screen (Premium). Requires watchOS 11 or later. Not listed. As of 12 October 2026, Apple Watch does not appear among the supported devices on its US App Store listing.Source: MyTherapy App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
Ads and in-app purchases No ads. Optional Premium and Pro subscriptions, and a Premium Lifetime purchase. Ad-free option sold in the app. In-app purchases listed on the US App Store: "MyTherapy Ad-free Subscription" (0.99 USD and 9.99 USD) and "MyTherapy Plus - Lifetime" (49.99 USD).Source: MyTherapy US App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
App Privacy label (declared by each developer) No tracking. Data Used to Track You: none. Data Linked to You: contact info, health and fitness, identifiers, purchases, user content, diagnostics (optional account, caregiver sharing, purchases, support tickets). Data Not Linked to You: location, purchases, usage data. Identifiers used to track. Data Used to Track You: identifiers. Data Not Linked to You: contact info, diagnostics, health and fitness, identifiers, search history, usage data, user content.Source: MyTherapy US App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
Accessibility (App Store) 6 features declared. VoiceOver, Larger Text, Dark Interface, Differentiate Without Color Alone, Sufficient Contrast, Reduced Motion. 4 features declared. VoiceOver, Larger Text, Differentiate Without Color Alone, Sufficient Contrast.Source: MyTherapy US App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
Android No. ChronoPill runs on iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch only (iOS 18 or iPadOS 18 or later). Yes. MyTherapy has an Android app on Google Play. If your household mixes iPhone and Android, this matters, and MyTherapy is ahead here.Source: Google Play listing, 12 October 2026.
Health diary breadth Medication-focused. Doses, a side-effect journal, and official regulator sheets shown verbatim, offline. Broad diary, a real strength. Reminders for more than 20 health measurements, a symptom and pain diary, injection-site tracking, streaks, and health reports.Source: MyTherapy App Store listing, 12 October 2026.
Languages 7 languages. English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Japanese and Arabic (with regional variants). 32 listed languages. A far wider language range on the App Store listing, as of 12 October 2026.Source: MyTherapy App Store listing, 12 October 2026.

MyTherapy facts: public US App Store listing (Pill Reminder MyTherapy, smartpatient GmbH) and public Google Play listing, both checked on 12 October 2026 and linked in Sources below. Store listings change; if you spot something outdated, the listing wins. ChronoPill facts: version 1.5.9, on sale since 11 October 2026.

Where MyTherapy is genuinely stronger

A comparison page you can trust has to say this part out loud. As of 12 October 2026, choose MyTherapy over ChronoPill if any of these is your priority:

  • Android and mixed households. MyTherapy runs on Android and iPhone; ChronoPill is Apple-only.
  • Breadth of health tracking. More than 20 measurement types, a symptom and pain diary, and injection-site tracking go well beyond ChronoPill's medication focus.
  • Named certifications. Its listing cites independent ISO 13485 and ISO 27001 certification; ChronoPill claims no ISO certification.
  • Languages. 32 listed languages versus ChronoPill's 7.

If those are your priorities, MyTherapy is a solid choice. The rest of this page is for people whose priorities are on-device privacy, official data sources, travel, and the Apple Watch.

What ChronoPill does that MyTherapy's listing doesn't mention

These are the reasons people go looking for a MyTherapy alternative in the first place, and they are ChronoPill's entire design brief:

  • Official regulator databases, offline. 500,000+ medication records from 7 national regulators, downloaded once and searched offline. Searches run on your iPhone, in the downloaded packs.
  • No account, no cloud sync of dose data. The full tracker works in guest mode. Dose history stays in iOS Data Protection storage on your iPhone. Only caregiver sharing (Pro), if you turn it on, uploads an encrypted, read-only snapshot.
  • Travel Mode with import rules. Country-by-country regulations for traveling with medication, same-substance lists by INN (for information, your pharmacist decides), a pharmacist card, and time-zone-aware reminder shifts.
  • A full Apple Watch app. A 24-hour day dial and the count of doses recorded today on the watch, plus a Live Activity on the iPhone Lock Screen (Premium).
  • Fasting Mode. Ramadan, Lent, Yom Kippur, Great Lent, Navratri, Ekadashi: shows the fasting period of the day. It never moves a reminder and never sorts your medicines; ask your doctor or pharmacist how to take them while fasting.
  • A real free version. Up to 3 active medications with reminders, 1 family member, 30 days of history, the prescription scanner and every official drug sheet, with no account and no ads. Premium and Pro add more, with a 1-week free trial on yearly plans.

Try the private route

Download ChronoPill free, add your meds from the official databases of 7 countries, and keep your dose history on your iPhone (caregiver sharing, if you turn it on, sends an encrypted copy). No account needed to start.

Download ChronoPill

Requires iOS 18 or iPadOS 18 or later. Apple Watch app requires watchOS 11 or later.

ChronoPill schedule timeline ChronoPill on Apple Watch Ultra showing the 24-hour day dial and the doses recorded today

Frequently asked questions

Is ChronoPill a good MyTherapy alternative for Apple Watch users?

As of 12 October 2026, MyTherapy's US App Store listing does not include Apple Watch among its supported devices. ChronoPill ships a full watchOS app with a 24-hour day dial and the count of doses recorded today, plus a Live Activity on the iPhone Lock Screen (Premium).

If taking and confirming doses from your wrist matters, that is ChronoPill's clearest advantage in this comparison.

Does ChronoPill track symptoms and measurements like MyTherapy?

Not with the same breadth, and that is an honest MyTherapy strength. MyTherapy's listing describes reminders for more than 20 health measurements, a symptom and pain diary, and injection-site tracking.

ChronoPill focuses on medication: it logs your doses and side effects and shows each medication's official regulator sheet verbatim, offline.

Where does my data live with ChronoPill compared to MyTherapy?

ChronoPill keeps your medication list, searches and dose history on your iPhone, protected by iOS Data Protection, with no analytics on dose events.

MyTherapy's listing says "Your health data belongs to you" and cites independent certification to ISO 13485 and ISO 27001; where the data is stored is not detailed on the listing.

How do I switch from MyTherapy to ChronoPill?

There is no automated import between the two apps. You re-add your medications in ChronoPill by searching the official regulator databases in the offline country packs (500,000+ records across 7 countries, searchable offline), then set your reminder times.

Your MyTherapy history stays in MyTherapy; ChronoPill starts a fresh, on-device history.

Sources

Every MyTherapy fact on this page traces to one of these public listings, checked on 12 October 2026.

  • Pill Reminder MyTherapy on the US App Store (smartpatient GmbH): public listing
  • MyTherapy on Google Play: public listing
  • ChronoPill facts: version 1.5.9 (on sale since 11 October 2026) and chronopill.com, 12 October 2026. Database counts come from the official regulator releases bundled in the app.

ChronoPill is not a medical device and this page is not medical advice. MyTherapy is a product of smartpatient GmbH. ChronoPill is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by smartpatient GmbH. Store listings evolve; facts on this page were checked on 12 October 2026 against the listings linked above, and those listings are authoritative if anything has changed since.